

To: All Members of the County Council Date: 16 May 2012

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

## **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 22 MAY 2012 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

## **AGENDA**

## 1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

## 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 REVIEW OF POLITICAL BALANCE AND COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (Pages 1 - 8)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal and Democratic Services (copy enclosed) on the statutory review of political balance and to consider committee membership requirements.

# 5 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (Pages 9 - 68)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Chairs and Vice Chairs Group / Scrutiny Co-ordinator (copy enclosed) for Council to consider the Annual Report of the Scrutiny Committees for 2011/12.

#### 6 MEMBERS' REMUNERATION

To consider a report by the Head of Legal and Democratic Services (copy to follow) relating to the Council's scheme of remuneration for Members.

## **MEMBERSHIP**

## **Councillors**

Ian ArmstrongGwyneth KenslerRaymond BartleyGeraint Lloyd-WilliamsBrian BlakeleyMargaret McCarrollJoan ButterfieldJason McLellanJeanette Chamberlain-JonesBarry Mellor

William Cowie

Ann Davies

Win Mullen-James
Bob Murray

Peter Owen James Davies **Meirick Davies** Dewi Owens **Richard Davies** Merfyn Parry Allan Pennington Stuart Davies Arwel Roberts Peter Duffy **Hugh Evans** Gareth Sandilands Peter Evans **David Simmons** Bobby Feeley Barbara Smith

Carys Guy-Davies David Smith Huw Hilditch-Roberts Bill Tasker

Colin Hughes Joe Welch
Rhys Hughes Cefyn Williams
Hugh Irving Cheryl Williams
Alice Jones Eryl Williams
Huw Jones Huw Williams

Pat Jones

Martyn Holland

Julian Thompson-Hill

# **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils